Life, Left Over

Web Wednesday #2

Posted on: October 19, 2011

This week, I’ve got 296 subscriptions!
I’ve been feeling a little under the weather, hence the lack of a Tutorial Tuesday post. I’m sure nobody noticed, 😉 ;-). My crafting took a hit, but I did post quite a few pictures of my progress on Monday.
Without further ado, here we go!

News
The end of DADT has been pretty much a non-event here. I’m so thankful (and hoping to get some gay neighbors). (from Jezebel)
Changes are (probably) coming to the Monarchy. (from Anglophenia)

Art
I’ve seen a couple of things written in Gallifreyan this week, but this is my favorite. (from Gallifreyan/Geek/Squad)

Food
Roasted Potato Stacks – I love potatoes so much. (from Gourmand Recipes)
Inside-out Caramel Apples – I’m almost certainly going to make these. (from Domestic Fits)
Apple Cinnamon Toaster Streudels – I’m going to make a bunch of these and freeze them. (from The Kitchn)
Homemade Rock Candy – Definitely going to make some of these. Yum. (from CRAFT)
Apple pie cookies – Man, fall recipes are the BEST, aren’t they? (from Smitten Kitchen)
Vampire Cupcakes – I *am* making these for the party. (via The Stir)

Crafts
I’ve got a few friends who I think would love these superhero socks. (via The Mary Sue)
A gigantic stuffed rocket ship? Must Have! (from Must Have Cute)
Use an old milk jug to make a sandwich box. I’m saving all my milk cartons so I can make dozens of these. (via Re-Nest)
Shirt too small? Make it bigger, and cuter! (from CRAFT)

Cool Things
Here’s a short lesson in colors. I like the minus-green flamingo. (via The Mary Sue)
Apparently this is not also true of Thanksgiving, considering when my birthday is. Interesting graph. (via The Mary Sue)
John Cheese is a genius. Another great article. This one’s about parenting. (from Cracked)

TV/Movie News
So long, Military Wives of San Diego. I’m glad you failed. (from SpouseBuzz)
Matt Smith won a Spike Award! 🙂 (via GeekSugar)
Some pictures of Helena Bonham Carter. You’re welcome. (from Anglophenia)
Here’s a picture of David Tennant. You are VERY welcome. (from Gallifreyan/Geek/Squad)

Life-Affirming Tidbit of the Week
The Ninth Doctor dancing. I dare you to not smile. (via Set Phasers to LOL)

Did you see anything cool this week? Share it in the comments!

2 Responses to "Web Wednesday #2"

I’m pretty much in love with everything you listed under crafts. And given that Jason has about 75 milk jugs hiding in the attic (I’m not even joking), I’m totally making some of those sandwich boxes. Maybe not 75…but at least half a dozen, I’m thinking. The tshirt link is also especially helpful!

That category (and the food one) is SO HARD to narrow down from all the stuff I starred over the week. 🙂 The milk-jug-boxes have been making the rounds of all the blogs lately, love love love lovvvvvve them. I’ve got like 4 jugs saved up. 🙂 I especially like the idea of using them to store leftovers in the fridge. That way, if it gets all moldy, I can just throw the whole box away instead of having to clean it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Tweet with me!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

